Our Society

The Cincinnati/Louisville Section is comprised of member volunteers who come from a variety of backgrounds, including lighting design, engineering,  manufacturing and representatives who all share a love and understanding of light. As a society, we continuously strive to better educate ourselves on evolving lighting technologies, design strategies, codes and regulations that affect lighting design.

We always are exploring new avenues to provide education to the general public about lighting. Our goal is to advance the understanding of lighting technology for the betterment of all types of illuminated environments, providing not only aesthetically pleasing lighting design, but also lighting that is energy-efficient.

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve the lighted environment by bringing together a diverse group of people with a passion, interest and knowledge of lighting. Our goal is to translate knowledge of lighting into actions that benefit the public. We serve Greater Cincinnati and Kentucky.

image002

image004

image008

Officers

President
Brittany Koester
BR Lighting & Controls
bkoester@brltg.com

Vice President
Todd A. Shields
Red Leonard Associates
toss.shields@redleonard.com

Secretary
Kyle McAllister
Hixson Inc.
kmcallister@hixson-inc.com

Treasurer
Sarah Fox
Macy’s
sarah.fox@macys.com

Board of Managers

District Chair
Kristen Mallardi (2016-2018)
Acuity Brands Lighting, Inc.
Kristen.Mallardi@AcuityBrands.com

Program
Megan Blaney
King Lighting Inc.
megan.blaney@king-lighting.com

Program
Megan Blaney
King Lighting Inc.
megan.blaney@king-lighting.com

Golf Classic Chair
Bruce J. Krekeler
Hixson Architecture, Engineering & Interiors
bkrekeler@hixson-inc.com

Social Program Chair
Brittany Koester
BR Lighting & Controls
bkoester@brltg.com

Webmaster
Todd A. Shields
Red Leonard Associates
todd.shields@redleonard.com