Our Society

The Cincinnati/Louisville Section is comprised of member volunteers who come from a variety of backgrounds, including lighting design, engineering,  manufacturing and representatives who all share a love and understanding of light. As a society, we continuously strive to better educate ourselves on evolving lighting technologies, design strategies, codes and regulations that affect lighting design.

We always are exploring new avenues to provide education to the general public about lighting. Our goal is to advance the understanding of lighting technology for the betterment of all types of illuminated environments, providing not only aesthetically pleasing lighting design, but also lighting that is energy-efficient.

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve the lighted environment by bringing together a diverse group of people with a passion, interest and knowledge of lighting. Our goal is to translate knowledge of lighting into actions that benefit the public. We serve Greater Cincinnati and Kentucky.

image002

image004

image008

Officers

President
Amanda Bennett
Plume
amanda@wearplume.com

Vice President
Brittany Koester
Lighting Concepts
bkoester@lightingconcepts.net

Secretary
Todd A. Shields
Red Leonard Associates
todd.shields@redleonard.com

Treasurer
Sarah Fox
Macy’s
sarah.fox@macys.com

Board of Managers

District Chair
Kristen Mallardi (2016-2018)
Acuity Brands Lighting, Inc.
Kristen.Mallardi@AcuityBrands.com

Program
Megan Blaney
King Lighting Inc.
megan.blaney@king-lighting.com

Emerging Professionals C0-Chair
Amanda Bennett
Plume Interiors + Light
amanda@weareplume.com

Golf Classic Chair
Bruce J. Krekeler
Hixson Architecture, Engineering & Interiors
bkrekeler@hixson-inc.com

Social Program Chair
David Robinson
Lighting Concepts & Controls
darobinson@lightingconcepts.net

Webmaster
Todd A. Shields
Red Leonard Associates
todd.shields@redleonard.com