Our Society

The Cincinnati/Louisville Section is comprised of member volunteers who come from a variety of backgrounds, including lighting design, engineering,  manufacturing and representatives who all share a love and understanding of light. As a society, we continuously strive to better educate ourselves on evolving lighting technologies, design strategies, codes and regulations that affect lighting design.

We always are exploring new avenues to provide education to the general public about lighting. Our goal is to advance the understanding of lighting technology for the betterment of all types of illuminated environments, providing not only aesthetically pleasing lighting design, but also lighting that is energy-efficient.

Our Mission

Our mission is to improve the lighted environment by bringing together a diverse group of people with a passion, interest and knowledge of lighting. Our goal is to translate knowledge of lighting into actions that benefit the public. We serve Greater Cincinnati and Kentucky.

image002

image004

image008

Officers

President
Laurie E. Emery
Visa Lighting
leemery58@gmail.com

Vice President
Matt K. Minard
Eco Engineering, LLC
mminard@ecoengineering.com

Secretary
Todd A. Shields
Red Leonard Associates
todd.shields@redleonard.com

Treasurer
Patti V. Flynn
Patti Flynn Lighting
pattiflynn@earthlink.net

Board of Managers

District Chair
Kristen Mallardi (2016-2018)
Acuity Brands Lighting, Inc.
Kristen.Mallardi@AcuityBrands.com

Education
Laurie E. Emery
Visa Lighting
leemery58@gmail.com

Membership
Laurie E. Emery
Visa Lighting
leemery58@gmail.com

Program
Matt K. Minard
Eco Engineering, LLC
mminard@ecoengineering.com

Partner Educator Liaison
Mary Ben Bonham
Miami University
bonhammb@muohio.edu

Emerging Professionals C0-Chair
Amanda Bennett
CD+M Lighting Design Group, LLC
abennett@cdmlight.com

Illumination Awards
Christine A. Speed
caspeed@zoomtown.com

Professional Organization Liaison
Ralph W. Wells
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
ralph.wells@cincinnatistate.edu

Golf Classic Chair
Bruce J. Krekeler
Hixson
bkrekeler@hixson-inc.com

Social Program Chair
David Robinson
Lighting Concepts & Controls
darobinson@lightingconcepts.net

Webmaster
Carrie M. Beaty
KLH Engineers, PSC
cbeaty@klhengrs.com